ON THE STREET OF MORTALITY

Hello, darling bloghearts, still on the virginity series, today’s post is gonna be a poem written by someone I can call a ‘friend’, mentor, brother, my fan and critic of my blog!(I roll my eyes at him. :-p) His name? Matthew ‘Femi Adedoyin, popularly called ‘A.O.S’ which is an acronym for ‘Apostle of Sexology’. He is referred to as “Apostle of Sexology” due to his apostolic style of the study of human sexual behavior. He is one of Africa’s youngest and finest sex recovery experts. Matthew ‘Femi Adedoyin is a humorist, Sexual–Preneur and an internationally known abstinence advocate. With an ARAUBB joy in our hearts, we make welcome Matthew!!!(Camera flashlights, redcarpets, crowd cheers!!)

ON THE STREETS OF MORTALITY!

On the street of mortality,
There, we live with over 7 billion humanity
With qualitative and sound morality
Doing the right thing with integrity
And our God-given capability

Spreading across many communities
Is perseverance and tenacity
To discern and judge correctly with our sagacity
Believing, until marriage to keep our virginity
And to live our lives with fidelity

But now the story has changed for our community
We now indulge in immorality
Boys and girls appear in nudity
Perhaps, it’s a way to show they are sexy &pretty
But it’s an abuse of our sexuality

Despite all the teachings on morality
Brothel is not different from our University
What happened to our sexual sanity?
Even without an answer, I will tell you the reality
Premarital sex is a sign of low personality

Ante-nuptial coitus takes one to obscurity
It kills and makes you lose your identity
Amongst your peers, you become a liability
Damning is the consequence and penalty
In fact, it takes away your dignity

Enough of living in a world of stupidity
Premarital sex does not make you grow, it brings you to mediocrity
It took the wisest man 300 wives and 700 concubines to know it is vanity
Don’t turn your future to calamity
So you won’t live in eternal captivity

Stop wallowing in deluded mentality
Any wrong choice kills you and reduces your credibility
Of being part of heavenly sovereignty
Take charge and take responsibility
Not to put your life in various negative complexity

For the sake of posterity
Let’s embrace abstinence and chastity
Renewing our sanctity
Without any feebleness and debility
And start living in the consciousness of eternity

Stay Purified!

***creative and inspiring, isn’t it? I wrote something similar though but I published Matthew’s own ’cause he is a more mature writer than I am(covers face). The funny thing is that Matthew wrote this poem and published on his blog in December, 2012(almost 3 years now) and see how relevant the poem is today, talk about being good at what you do!

I don’t have much to say today, hope you enjoyed Matthew’s poem? I hope to feature him again giving us more insight on our series, until I come your way again, with another great post and another lovely guest, stay tuned to ARAUBB and in Matthew’s voice, ‘stay purified!’***

Published by Glow Jacobs

Hi, I am Jacobs-Soetan, Gloria Olufunke popularly known as PortableGlow or GLOW JACOBS! I believe 1PET2:9 describes me better! I am a Word freak!! I take delight in the written and spoken word of God and I would be sharing some of that with you here on my blog, afterall, the BIBLE is Blessed Information Bringing Life Eternal! I am also a virginity and chastity preacher, I believe in sexual purity, I teach it and I live it! I also believe in the Zoe! You can have it all. A great life here on earth and a greater one in eternity. Come take a ride with me.

One thought on “ON THE STREET OF MORTALITY

Leave a comment