On some Liebster levels…

Hallos pipu!! How are we doing? Not slacking yet on our 2017 goals, I hope? Me? I’m getting closer, Nysc POP soon, Pgd soon baby!! I mean Post Graduate Diploma!!๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ. Giant strides baby, giant strides this year! Hehehe!! Y’all are not ready yet, you didn’t See Me coming!๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

In prep for POP! Can we lose the tag ‘corper’ already, please? The melanin pop in this picture be giving me good vibes, mehn!๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜

Okay, like I said in my previous post, I got nominated for a liebster early last year, did I hear you ask what a liebster is? Well…… You are about to find out…
Itโ€™s an award given by a blogger to another blogger(obviously, lool) to say I love your blog and itโ€™s specifically given to bloggers with under 200 followers. I would have thought I was overqualified for this, considering my over a thousand followers but my bestie insisted, so here I am….

The leibster as with all other blog awards comes with it’s own unique set of rules.

RULE1: LINK BACK TO THE PERSON THAT NOMINATED YOU.

I was nominated by Dee. Better known on blogsville as ‘Christian Chic’. She shares her life with us in what she calls her ‘online diary’, on https://xtainchicblogs.com

Cool blog/diary, you should absolutely check it out!
Cool blog/diary, you should absolutely check it out!

RULE2: LIST 11 RANDOM FACTS ABOUT YOU

OMG! I’m not ready for this but I’ll just try my best here….okay, leggo…..

1. I’m allergic to stupid people. And by stupid I mean people who just spew nonsense out of their mouths without first considering the effect/consequences of their their words e.g people who make very silly, rude and insensitive remarks about other people’s looks or appearances. These category of peeps just have a way of making me feel very ‘uncomfortable’. If your words aren’t gonna be cute, please do remain mute, thank you!

Honestly tho๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’
Honestly tho๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’

2. People say I’m a Tomboy. Please what does that even mean? I am Female and proudly so. Maybe not your stereotype female anyways, considering I’m not a fan of skirts especially pencil skirts or any other corporate skirt, I have quite a number of them but I won’t wear them except I’m compelled to, I hate visiting the salon, but I’m compelled to always have my hair done(I’m chopping it off anytime soon tho or maybe dreadlocks, not decided yet), I feel most comfortable in jean trousers, I love me some boots and timberland, I don’t watch Telemundo, I hate elaborate jewelleries especially necklaces, I’d rather be without make up on(these days I don’t wear makeup ‘cept on Sundays and special occasions), I go to work and weekly service with my bareface, and yes, I wear T-shirts and jeans to work and my boots too, if the above reasons are why you think I’m a tomboy, I’d rather you referred to me as a Gangster Female๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜.

Gangster femaleโœŠโœŒ
Gangster femaleโœŠโœŒ

3. I don’t believe in Gender Equality. I repeat I am Female and proudly so yet I’m not a feminist! I’m not convinced about the whole ‘we all should be feminists’ debate by our very intelligent Chimamanda Adichie. I believe each gender should understand and walk in it’s own uniqueness. In Pastor Mildred’s words, bible refers to the women as the weaker vessels, it could be because they carry stronger contents? We were not told. But we were told that Men should be the head of the homes and Christ be the head of the man. #okbye

4. I am very Outspoken. I like to think of myself as an Orator. I believe the ideas I have in my head should not stay there, hence I either voice them out or I pen them down.

5. I am very Emotional. Little things gets me happy, excited, sad, upset etc…. I shed tears unashamedly when I hear a touching story or I watch a really emotional movie. I appreciate the tiniest gifts, because it’s not about the size of the gift but the heart of the giver.

6. I don’t fancy Gold. No, I don’t think you got that, I said, I DO NOT FANCY GOLD!! Do not ever buy me Gold, I don’t place high premium on it. Buy me a book instead and I’ll treasure the book forever!

7. I have many Besties. Yeah, yeah. I make friends that easily. And I call almost all my really close friends Besties. It doesn’t take much to be my best friend. Just love God, love me and be a loveable person like me and boom, we are on our way to becoming Besties. Lol.

8. I love ALL my FEATURES especially my HEIGHT!

I know you were expecting me to say especially my ass, Lol. I think my ass is cute and I know you think so too, I love my ass maybe not as much as I love my other features probably cos I don’t get to see my ass so often โ€™cept in the mirror or in a photo, but my smile, my eyes, my beauty spot(yes I have one by my nose on the right), my very small feet and especially my height! I have never prayed/wished for once that I was tall, I just love that I’m not tall and Nope, I do not think that I’m short, Petite? Yes! Small? Maybe! But Short? Hell No! And you better not be calling me short to my face, that’s ‘looking for my trouble 101โ€™.

9. I don’t believe groundnut and butter cause pimples or acne. If you have pimples/acne, then you have it. If you love butter and groundnut, please don’t stay away cause your pimples won’t go because you did eat groundnut. Oh and besides, I think you are still beautiful anyways, pimples or nah. Eat all the groundnut you want dear, just don’t get fat.

Imperfectly perfect! Aka Flawesome!โœŠโœŒ๐Ÿ‘
Imperfectly perfect! Aka Flawesome!โœŠโœŒ๐Ÿ‘

10. I am NOT perfect! Nope, I’m not and I won’t even claim to be. And No! I don’t know it all! I’m NOT Omniscient neither am I google. I don’t have all the answers. I might be a Christian blogger and a Chastity Preacher and bla bla blah but I am only Human, I fall short sometimes, I make mistakes, I’ve made a few, I’ve learnt and I’ve grown from them. So don’t expect to always see a Prefect Gloria, an Excellent Gloria….well, yes! A perfect one? Eeermmm……it’s attainable but…it takes time. Do exercise some more patience with me.

11. Gimme a stuffed animal over a life one!

Do not bring life or even dead animals or insects anywhere close to me. Dogs, rats, lizards, cockroaches, cats, whatever. I’m not a fan. And please don’t ask me how I survived medical school, working with lab rats/mice/guinea pigs etc…. I hated every single bit of it. But stuffed animals(otherwise known as teddy bears here in Nigeria) are my friends anyday. Can barely sleep in a bed without a cuddle teddy. #coversface

Stuffed animals everyday baby!!๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜ I have a better relationship with them.๐Ÿ˜‰
Stuffed animals everyday baby!!๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜ I have a better relationship with them.๐Ÿ˜‰

RULE 3 ANSWER THE QUESTIONS GIVEN TO YOU BY THE NOMINATOR

1. One nasty thing you did as a child?

Packed my bags one day and said I was leaving home to look for my ‘original parents‘. Lol. My mom jejely opened the door for me and bade me farewell, you can trust that my brain reset itself back to proper functioning as I did not step out the door that day and never again did I threaten my mom with leaving home or did I ever again consider the possibility of having an imaginary real mom somewhere else. Lol.

2.Two stuffs youโ€™d never like to go through again?

ร€n unequally yoked relationship and losing a loved one. Too much stress abeg. I’d pass……

3.Doughnut or scotch egg?

Chicken pie please!!!๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’ Okay, seriously, I’d have the doughnut if it has plenty of jam in it and it’s dipped in sugar or honey, and I’ll only have it hot. Thank you. PS: Can someone remind me again what ‘scotch egg’ is? Been so long…. I barely even know what it is anymore.

4. Favorite game?

Seriously? I’m lost! Do I even play games? Maybe sometimes. Ludo, whot, snake and ladder, ten ten, after round one, tinko tinko, candy crush, 4pics one word, tic tac toe etc…… I don’t have a favorite mbok.

5.Your favorite post on your blog?

Eeerrrrrmmmm……This is definitely a tough one. Maybe…..This faith thing sef or heaven helps those who help themselves. Lol. I know you thought I’d mention the virginity series.

6. Three blogs you love and why?

Just us girls naija by Pastor M

Fab sister’s blog by Momma E’.

Diary of a Christian Chic by Dee

They are all blogs from Christian women that I love and admire, Pastor M is my Pastor, E’ is my mentor and Dee of course is my best friend. These women inspire me a great deal via their blogs and their lives too.

7.The meaning of your name?

Gloria= Glory be to God.

Oluwafunmike= God gave this child to me so I’d nuture her.

Anjolaoluwa= Recipient of God’s grace/mercy

Oluwabusolami= God has multiplied my riches/wealth.

Hadassah/Esther= A Myrtle tree. Signifies sweet fragrance and also righteousness.

Portable Glow= A little light that shines.

Uniqubreed= Called out, separate, different for a specific purpose. 1pet2:9.

You can refer to this post for more deets.

8. 5years from now what will you be doing?

Who knows? I believe I’d be married then so I’d probably be taking a break from my career to get preggers, deliver and nurse my triplets while still running my ministry…

9. If 1million dollars was mistakenly paid into your account will you return it?

If I can locate the owner and it’s not money made through illegitimate means, I’d definitely return it. But I’m not gonna hand the money over to the EFCC or the Nigerian police for obvious reasons.

10.Why did you start blogging?

Because Asuu was on strike and my bestie will not stop going through my journals and insisting I publish my write ups/ articles. Lol. Actually, it was because God said to do so….My bestie(Dee) was only a push!

11.One thing you wish to have now and why?

A job! I mean a paying job not nysc PPA and not the volunteer jobs I do in church and other ventures. Reason is simple, I need the money, the experience and I really hate being idle, so a job is what I really need right now not necessarily a wish. I need a job.

RULE4: CREATE 11 QUESTIONS FOR THE NOMINEES

1. Why did you start blogging?

2. What stems the basis for your beliefs, views and opinions?

3. What is your greatest fear?

4. What is your biggest achievement so far in life?

5. What is your greatest asset?

6. Wealth or fame? Pick one๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

7. Braids or weaves?

8. Foreign or Nigerian Music?

9. Best Valentine gift you ever gave/received, to who/from who?

10. 3 favorite blogs and why?

11. Who is your favourite Nigerian author and how many of his/her books have you read?

RULE5: NOMINATE AND NOTIFY NOMINEES VIA SOCIAL MEDIA BLOGS

I have just one nominee

Chimzy’s blog.

Okay, I hope you enjoyed this, share the link with friends…….it’s Val’s season after all..๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰

Published by Glow Jacobs

Hi, I am Jacobs-Soetan, Gloria Olufunke popularly known as PortableGlow or GLOW JACOBS! I believe 1PET2:9 describes me better! I am a Word freak!! I take delight in the written and spoken word of God and I would be sharing some of that with you here on my blog, afterall, the BIBLE is Blessed Information Bringing Life Eternal! I am also a virginity and chastity preacher, I believe in sexual purity, I teach it and I live it! I also believe in the Zoe! You can have it all. A great life here on earth and a greater one in eternity. Come take a ride with me.

One thought on “On some Liebster levels…

  1. I LOVED this post hun
    Hahahahahahaha on leaving home..your mum z the real MVP
    I cant believe she actually opened the gate…
    Like..
    I hate animals too
    I’m with you on number 10 and number 1.
    Scotch egg is egg covered in grilled crumbs of bread..very tasty something that scoth egg.
    Number 3 tho. Feminism aside, I love the human and woman phenom she is. I love me some Adichie, her authenticity and brazeness gimme #Goals!!!
    Number 6 was the height for me. I thought I was the only one that didnt like gold. Like what z gold please??? Lol
    I really could go on and on.
    More grace hun..

Leave a comment