A poem by Gaise

Still on the Virginity series, Season 2, what other day would have been better to publish Gaise’ entry than today his birthday? Hehehe! Happy birthday Gaisebaba, May your days be long and fulfilling in Jesus name! Thanks for being a shining example on sexual purity! All of us at ARAUBB celebrates you today and always! 👏👏👏👏👏 🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎁🎁🎁🎁🎁. Many happy returns. Igba odun, odun kan ni!

image
Birthday boy! 'Awa o tush o' 😉

Okay, ima give a brief intro for the sake of those who don’t know Gaise.(I roll my eyes at y’all…… Like is it even possible not to know him and his beautiful BEAUTIFIED wife? Lol).

image
You don't know me?

ABOUT GAISE
His real name? Akinade Ibuoye. Gaise is an acronym of his initials; Gboluwaga Akinade Ibuoye Samuel. Eerrrmm…… I guess the ‘E’ is just for funkilization purposes jare. Gaise, also fondly called Gaisebaba is a Nigerian Afro-Fusion Artiste who uses entertaining yet conscious music to influence society’s moral journey while promoting strong upright values. Gosh! Gaise’ got content mehn! His lyrics are the kind you can relate to because it usually carries a message.

image
#titilai crooner! 🙌

Gaise is happily married to his BEAUTIFIED wife, Funto Ibuoye(a woman of many parts, accountant, author, founder of the BEAUTIFIED NETWORK and convener of the annual women conference tagged ‘Becoming’, a role model to many)

image
She's beautiful! 🙌 I just couldn't resist the urge to put up a pic of her🙈

and they have a cute little baby boy together

image
Daddy Gaise 😂

and guess what? Gaise and Funto both got married as virgins! Bella Naija published their #titilai love story here.

image
Goals! 🙌

So with Jesus joy, we welcome Gaise to ARAUBB! ***cheers, applause, camera clicks***

A POEM BY GAISE

image

GIRLS,
Some say you’re the weaker sex…
it doesn’t mean just any guy should get a Yes
Can’t say, the reason why he sends you texts
might just be to get in-between your legs
Be careful, lest you fall for a devil,
even if he’s richer than Aliko
Or finer than RMD, your best gift is still your dignity…
preserve it, like an inflated balloon
If you prick it you can’t fix it in the salon.

The fact that a guy has a car he drives, doesn’t mean he should take you for a ride
You know what I mean, all those flimsy lies,
like he calls you my sweet potato pie
Uh-Uhn? You know it’s made from flour, if you yield he’ll be done with you in one hour
And then you’ll feel so very cheap, because you didn’t stand your ground and quit
These are words of wisdom straight from God,
to you through Gaise, it’s not my word
I’m just a vessel in His hands,
and I walk in accordance to his plans
I bring the moment’s message for all clans
and I hope that you truly understand…

image
Squad Definition! 👆

GUYS,
I sincerely hope you know,
that I’m not on this flow to spoil your show
It just hurts to see these precious beings trading their values for worthless things
For cars, money, blinking blings,
they subject themselves to sinful things
Now when the deed is done, in the morn, your eyes clear after the minutes of fun
Why not treat them like jewels that they are,
not like the drinks you consume at the bar
She’s not a house and you the landlord,    all that you do you’ll give account for
Besides you gotta be careful too,
cos a girl can also be a devil too
Sent with the aim to distract you
from seeing the bright future in front of you
Now she’s got cute lips, nice hips, and flips on her hawt legs
And you’re thinking what you gon’ do cos she looks too good for you to lose
Not everything that glitters will be gold, so be careful next time you’re feeling cold
If you go for sex you may lose your soul, don’t say that you were not told.
I beseech you folks to present your bodies, holy, acceptable, your reasonable service
There ain’t need to expose your bellies, just because it’s displayed on the tellies
Check songs on the radio, musical videos,
all they scream is sexual innuendos
That stuff called premarital sex,
sounds better as suicidal sex .
Why should your fountains be dispersed abroad,
like throwing your substance across the floor?
For every drop of white that you pour, you’re losing life and much more
If you seep around all your life, then what would you have left for your wife
Like slaughtering your future with a knife, it’s your fault it could be for life!

image

                             ……………….GAISE!

I believe that Gaise’ piece has blessed someone! I don’t have much words tonight, ima just let you meditate on the words above….. It’s getting more interesting with each post, watch out for my interview with my mentor coming up next….. Till then, I remain yours in Purity,

          ……Glow Jacobs(Da Uniquebreed).

image
At the EXCISION! Ignore my 'tired look', it was a very long day..
image
Couple goals!🙌 #okbye

Da Uniquebreed

Published by Glow Jacobs

Hi, I am Jacobs-Soetan, Gloria Olufunke popularly known as PortableGlow or GLOW JACOBS! I believe 1PET2:9 describes me better! I am a Word freak!! I take delight in the written and spoken word of God and I would be sharing some of that with you here on my blog, afterall, the BIBLE is Blessed Information Bringing Life Eternal! I am also a virginity and chastity preacher, I believe in sexual purity, I teach it and I live it! I also believe in the Zoe! You can have it all. A great life here on earth and a greater one in eternity. Come take a ride with me.

3 thoughts on “A poem by Gaise

Leave a comment